Sterling K. Brown
the official site
Feb 08, 2019   Leave a Comment Articles has shared that Sterling is one of the individuals who will be presenting at the Independent Spirit Awards!

The Spirit Awards has enlisted some major stars to honor this year’s best indies.

This year’s Film Independent Spirit Awards winners won’t be revealed until Saturday, Feb. 23, but ET can exclusively announce the first batch of presenters now: Sterling K. Brown, Elsie Fisher, Regina Hall, Armie Hammer and KiKi Layne.

Fisher and Hall are both first-time Spirit Award nominees for Best Female Lead, for Eighth Grade and Support the Girls, respectively, while Layne stars in If Beale Street Could Talk, which is nominated for Best Feature.

Hammer was nominated at last year’s show but had to miss the ceremony after falling ill. Instead, his Call Me by Your Name co-star FaceTimed him in during the opening monologue. Brown, meanwhile, is having quite the awards season, most recently as part of the SAG Award-winning casts of both Black Panther and This Is Us.

The 34th Annual Film Independent Spirit Awards, hosted by Aubrey Plaza, will be held in Santa Monica, California, on Feb. 23 and air live on Facebook Watch and IFC at 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT.

Comment Form

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.